Have you ever been in a room full of people and still felt lonely? Do you feel like you are all alone and you have no one to talk to? That no one cares about you and what you are going through? If you feel that way, know that I made this page just for you. 🙂 so already it means there is someone who cares. A stranger you don’t know is thinking of you and has decided to tell you that you are not alone.

It is true that i do not know what your situation is and what you are going through, but I have had times in my life when i felt lonely among friends and family. At some point I felt all alone in the world without anyone to talk to or ask for help. That was the saddest times in my life.

You may feel like there is something missing in your life and that nothing you do or no one seems to fill that void. I tried partying and drinking and it didn’t help. Once the music stopped and the alcohol wore off, I was still feeling the same way.

That is usually because we yearn for God’s love in our lives and no one and nothing can fill it. The only way to fill the void is to accept God into your heart as your Lord and savior. When you accept Him in your heart, you feel at peace and you stop worrying about the little things. Your problems don’t go away but the way you look at things changes. He encourages us to not worry about anything but pray about everything and promises to gives us peace in Philippians 4: 6&7.

He calls us and says we should come to Him all who are burden and weary and He will give us rest. Are you not tired of doing everything in your own strength?

I remember feeling all alone when I was 19, I didn’t have food, got chased out of my place and didn’t have anywhere to go. Since I lost my parents at a young age, I felt helpless and alone. So I wrote 3 sets of letters, one for my mom, then my dad and the last one to God. It was the longest letter ever and I cried my heart out to Him. I was really angry at Him and blamed Him for everything that went wrong in my life. I think starting that conversation and knowing that God was listening, made a difference.

Things started to change from that day. My old school teacher took me in to stay with her family and they provided for me. I was still angry at God for a while, but it opened up the conversation. So, my advice is to start the conversation either through prayer or write Him a note. Say what is in your mind and wait on Him. He promised to never leave you nor forsake you, so give Him the benefit of the doubt. If He can help me out, He surely can do the same for you.

You are not alone.

Bonolo

